TERROIRS

FROM THE EARTH TO THE WINE

The links between a wine and the terroirs it comes from are deep and ever-ramified. We have a strong conviction that respecting the terroir implies respecting the grape it bears. Similarly, we are convinced that preserving ecological balances in our plots participates to the good development of the vineyard and to sane grapes. That is why we use soft techniques that respect our environment, in order to impact as little as possible the natural cycle of the plants and in order to favor the diversity of its ecosystem. We let Nature express itself through our grapes and wines, as typical and authentic as our wine-growers family.

FROM THE EARTH TO THE WINE

The links between a wine and the terroirs it comes from are deep and ever-ramified. We have a strong conviction that respecting the terroir implies respecting the grape it bears. Similarly, we are convinced that preserving ecological balances in our plots participates to the good development of the vineyard and to sane grapes. That is why we use soft techniques that respect our environment, in order to impact as little as possible the natural cycle of the plants and in order to favor the diversity of its ecosystem. We let Nature express itself through our grapes and wines, as typical and authentic as our wine-growers family.

CAIRANNE

The Cairanne appellation has 3 complementary types of soil granting its wine a wide diversity.
• White clay with limestone, cold soil, gives wines with tight and powerful tannins.
• Red clays offer more generous wines which bear more complexity and aromatic richness.
• The terraces of the Aygues, glacier-formed, are interesting for the roundness and the suppleness they give to the wine.

CAIRANNE

The Cairanne appellation has 3 complementary types of soil granting its wine a wide diversity.
• White clay with limestone, cold soil, gives wines with tight and powerful tannins.
• Red clays offer more generous wines which bear more complexity and aromatic richness.
• The terraces of the Aygues, glacier-formed, are interesting for the roundness and the suppleness they give to the wine.

PLAN DE DIEU

This quite uniform terroir is the alluvial terrace formed by the Aigues and the Ouvèze streams around 300.000 years ago with limestone pebbles soils on top of it. This pebbles rest on either blue clay or blue sandstone and allow the humidity to rise from the ground which in turns helps preserving the growth of the plants during the summers droughts.

THE VINEYARDS

Surface of the vineyard
40 ha
Soil type
Clay-limestone
Black varieties
Syrah, Grenache, Carignan, Mourvèdre, Alicante, Caladoc, Marselan
White varieties
Chardonnay

THE VINEYARDS

Surface of the vineyard
40 ha
Soil type
Clay-limestone
Black varieties
Syrah, Grenache, Carignan, Mourvèdre, Alicante, Caladoc, Marselan
White varieties
Chardonnay

Menu

TERROIRS

DE LA TERRE AU VIN

Les liens entre le terroir et le vin qui en est issu sont aussi profonds qu’inquantifiables. Nous sommes persuadés que le respect du terroir implique le respect du raisin qui en est issu. Au même titre, nous pensons que la preservation des équilibres écologiques au sein de nos parcelles participe au bon développement de la vigne et à un bon état sanitaire du raisin. Nous utilisons donc des techniques douces, respectueuses de notre environnement, en essayant d’impacter au minimum le cycle naturel de la vigne et en favorisant la diversité de son écosystème. Nous laissons la nature s’exprimer au travers de nos raisins et de nos vins, typiques et authentiques, à l’image de notre famille vigneronne.

DE LA TERRE AU VIN

Les liens entre le terroir et le vin qui en est issu sont aussi profonds qu’inquantifiables. Nous sommes persuadés que le respect du terroir implique le respect du raisin qui en est issu. Au même titre, nous pensons que la preservation des équilibres écologiques au sein de nos parcelles participe au bon développement de la vigne et à un bon état sanitaire du raisin. Nous utilisons donc des techniques douces, respectueuses de notre environnement, en essayant d’impacter au minimum le cycle naturel de la vigne et en favorisant la diversité de son écosystème. Nous laissons la nature s’exprimer au travers de nos raisins et de nos vins, typiques et authentiques, à l’image de notre famille vigneronne.

CAIRANNE

L’appellation Cairanne dispose de 3 sols complémentaires, qui confèrent à ses vins une grande diversité.
• L’argile blanche calcaire, terre froide, donne des vins aux tanins serrés, puissants.
• Les argiles rouges offrent des vins plus généreux qui apportent complexité et richesse aromatique
• Les terrasses de l’Aygues, fluvio-glaciaires, sont intéressantes pour la rondeur et la souplesse qu’elles donnent aux vins.

CAIRANNE

L’appellation Cairanne dispose de 3 sols complémentaires, qui confèrent à ses vins une grande diversité.
• L’argile blanche calcaire, terre froide, donne des vins aux tanins serrés, puissants.
• Les argiles rouges offrent des vins plus généreux qui apportent complexité et richesse aromatique
• Les terrasses de l’Aygues, fluvio-glaciaires, sont intéressantes pour la rondeur et la souplesse qu’elles donnent aux vins.

PLAN DE DIEU

Ce terroir assez uniforme correspond à la terrasse alluviale formée par l’Aigues et l’Ouvèze il y a environ 300 000 ans, surmontée de cailloutis calcaires. Ces cailloutis reposent soit sur de l’argile bleue, soit sur des safres gréseux, assurant des remontées d’humidité qui préservent relativement la croissance de la vigne pendant la sécheresse estivale

LE VIGNOBLE

superficie vignoble
40 ha
type de sol
argilo-calcaire
cépages noirs
Syrah, Grenache, Carignan, Mourvèdre, Alicante, Caladoc
cépages blanc
Chardonnay

LE VIGNOBLE

superficie vignoble
40 ha
type de sol
argilo-calcaire
cépages noirs
Syrah, Grenache, Carignan, Mourvèdre, Alicante, Caladoc
cépages blanc
Chardonnay

Menu