SINCE 1912

LUCIEN TRAMIER

In 1912 our great-grandfather Lucien Tramier fell under the spell of this typical Vallée du Rhône terroir. He then decided to plant his first plots on the clay-limestone soils around the Provence village of Jonquières, nested in the heart of this typical Rhône Valley terroir.

FROM 1912...
TO TOMORROW

Lucien has then passed his passion for wine and his taste for job well done to his son Raymond. In 1952, convinced by the qualitative potential of this terroir, Raymond decided to make his own wines, and built the first cellar of the estate. His son Lucien carried on the family tradition by keeping the typicity and balance of the estate wines. True forerunner in the region, he built a second cellar in 1955 using stainless steel tanks and equipping them with a cooling system.
Today, Lucien and his son-in-law Max THOMAS collaborate to perpetuate daily this same know-how, to pass down to future generations a preserved environment, inherited from a family of responsible wine-growers.

FROM 1912...
TO TOMORROW

Lucien has then passed his passion for wine and his taste for job well done to his son Raymond. In 1952, convinced by the qualitative potential of this terroir, Raymond decided to make his own wines, and built the first cellar of the estate. His son Lucien carried on the family tradition by keeping the typicity and balance of the estate wines. True forerunner in the region, he built a second cellar in 1955 using stainless steel tanks and equipping them with a cooling system.
Today, Lucien and his son-in-law Max THOMAS collaborate to perpetuate daily this same know-how, to pass down to future generations a preserved environment, inherited from a family of responsible wine-growers.

FAMILY MIND

With each generation the estate has found how to adapt and evolve, always with this drive of continuously improve and produce typical and authentic wines. Wines made for sharing. As years pass, techniques evolve, tools improve,tastes and fashions change. Our state of mind persists.

Menu

DEPUIS 1912

LUCIEN TRAMIER

C’est en 1912 que Lucien Tramier, notre arrière grand père, tombe sous le charme de ce terroir typique de la Vallée du Rhône. Il décide alors de planter ses premiers pieds de vigne sur le sol argilo-calcaire de Jonquières en Provence au cœur de ce terroir typique de la vallée du Rhône.

DE 1912...
À DEMAIN

Lucien transmettra par la suite sa passion du vin et le goût du travail bien fait à son fils Raymond. En 1952, convaincu du potentiel de ce terroir, Raymond décide de vinifier ses propres vins, et construit donc la première cave du domaine. Lucien, son fils reprendra le flambeau en conservant l’équilibre et la typicité des vins du domaine. Véritable précurseur dans la région, il construit une seconde cave en 1995 équipée de cuves en acier inoxydable et d’un système de froid. Aujourd’hui, c’est en collaboration avec Lucien que Max THOMAS, son gendre,  perpétue au quotidien ce même savoir-faire, afin de laisser à nos générations futures un environnement préservé, héritage d’une famille de vignerons raisonnables.

DE 1912...
À DEMAIN

Lucien transmettra par la suite sa passion du vin et le goût du travail bien fait à son fils Raymond. En 1952, convaincu du potentiel de ce terroir, Raymond décide de vinifier ses propres vins, et construit donc la première cave du domaine. Lucien, son fils reprendra le flambeau en conservant l’équilibre et la typicité des vins du domaine. Véritable précurseur dans la région, il construit une seconde cave en 1995 équipée de cuves en acier inoxydable et d’un système de froid. Aujourd’hui, c’est en collaboration avec Lucien que Max THOMAS, son gendre,  perpétue au quotidien ce même savoir-faire, afin de laisser à nos générations futures un environnement préservé, héritage d’une famille de vignerons raisonnables.

ESPRIT DE FAMILLE

Au cours des générations, le domaine a su s’adapter et régulièrement évoluer, toujours avec cette envie de sans cesse s’améliorer et produire des vins de partage, typiques et authentiques. Les années passent, les techniques évoluent, les outils se modernisent, les goûts et les modes changent. Notre état d’esprit, lui, reste.

Menu